Book Tag | This or That Tag.

book tag

Hello and today I’m bringing you another tag. Thank you to Emma @ The Book Crunch for tagging me, you should totally check out her blog because its awesome!

Rules.

 

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

My bed! I spend 90% of my life in bed because of my illness but my bedroom is also my calm place. Plus, it has pillows and blankets all ready for when something shocking/frustrating/scary happens.

rizzoli

2. Male main character or female main character?

I don’t mind! Majority of the books I read tend to feature a main female character but I don’t mind either way.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Ahhh, I really love crisps and biscuits. So both! I think crisps would win in a fight though.

crips.gif

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I think it all depends on the story that’s been told. I don’t like it when authors cram lots into a trilogy but I also wouldn’t want to read a story thats drawn out just so it came be a quartet. If that makes sense!

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

I like both but I think I prefer first-person point of view because I seem to become more emotionally invested into a character that way.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

I’m a night owl through and through haha. But sometimes if I’m really absorbed in a book, I don’t notice the time! I love reading outside in the daytime when its a nice day though.

awake

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores always! Although the library is so peaceful and calming.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Cry – mainly because I don’t really cry at books so when a book has made me cry, I know it’s a good one!

crying.gif

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

I like both just as much!

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

I like character-driven stories because I really love getting emotionally invested in a book. But I do think the best books are equally driven by each of these.

I tag.

Cat @ Cat’s Shelf.

Beth @ Reading Every Night.

Michelle @ I’m an Adventurest.

Hilary @ Songs Wrote my Story.

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews.

Hollie @ Hollie Blog.

Nielle @ Nielle Reads Books.

Becca @ Rebecca Reads.

Louise @ Genie Reads.

Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm.

Sorry if you’ve already done this tag and don’t feel like you have to do it!


 Come and find me.

Twitter.

Personal Instagram.

Bookstagram.

Goodreads.

Bloglovin.

 

10 thoughts on “Book Tag | This or That Tag.

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night)

    Thanks so much for the tag! I have already done this one before but it had different questions so I’ll definitely give this one a go. I think a lot of my answers will be the same as yours; I always read in bed and I am definitely a night owl to the point when I can be awake at 2am still reading! 😀
    Thanks again for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

    Thanks for the tag! I’ve done this one already, but I appreciate the thought 😊

    We have a lot of the same answers too. Reading in bed at night is the best! Also, most people I know answered laugh for that question, but I chose cry so I’m glad I’m not alone haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Ioana @ booksreenchanted

    So agree with you on bookstores, although I do also love libraries just to read (my own books ;)) And I also rarely cry so when a tear slips out, I know it’s a good sign! (and it doesn’t always happen because a book is sad… but because it’s SO *good*!)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

