Blog Award | The Sunshine Blogger Award.

blog award

untitled

Thank you so much to Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros for nominating me for this award. It’s so great to know that people think of me and I love doing this award posts. You should totally go and check out her blog because its awesome!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Sammie’s Questions.

What’s your happiest memory?

I have a lot of happy memories so its hard to just choose one. But I think I’ll choose my god children’s christening day, it was such a lovely day and I am so blessed that I get to watch these 2 beautiful boys grow up.

Which OTP (one true pairing) makes you the happiest?

Ron and Hermione from Harry Potter. It was so lovely to watch their relationship grow and they are so cute together!

How do you like to relax and unwind?

Reading of course! I love getting into bed and snuggling with my current read. I also really like to watch films and cuddle with my cats.

What do you find most satisfying about blogging?

I love that I have to place to come and talk about books and talk to others who love reading just as much as me. I’ve met some really lovely people on my blogging journey and I’m excited to see what the future will bring.

What’s your spirit animal?

Definitely an owl. I love them so much and I would love to be able to fly around wherever I wanted.

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

Ahhhh I love food too much to answer this question but I think potatoes. I love carbs so much haha!

What one piece of advice would you give your younger self?

I would tell my younger self to not keep secrets and that she doesn’t have to brave all the time.

Tell us about one fictional character that makes you smile!

Hermione Granger. I can relate to her so much but she definitely has wayyyy more sass than me. I need some of that sass.

If you could go back in time and live in any era, what would it be?

I’d love to go back in time to when dinosaurs walked the earth (I have no idea what era that is). I just find them really cool and interesting. I’d love to see one up close and personal.

Do you have any secret talents or party tricks?

Urm, I don’t think I do. I am quite bendy though and used to be able to do weird things with my legs.

Give me a quote that makes you happy!

‘Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the little voice at the end of the day that says I’ll try again tomorrow.’

My questions.

  1. What is your favourite song?
  2. Do you prefer buying books or borrowing?
  3. Do you have any pets?
  4. What is one thing you want to do in the future?
  5. What is your worst habit?
  6. Your dream job?
  7. What genre is your favourite?
  8. What is your favourite TV show?
  9. Where in the world do you live?
  10. If you had the chance to meet an author or celebrity, who would you choose?
  11. If you had 1 million pounds/dollars, what would you do with it?

I nominate.

Jess @ Jess’s Reading Nook.

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews.

Maiya & Sophie @ Mind of a Book Dragon.

Louise @ Genie Reads.

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm.

Nicole @ Away in Neverland.

Nazahet @ Read Diverse Books.

Aldii @ Perfection in Books.

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction.

Shannon @ Captivated by Fantasy.

Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf.

I’m sorry if you’ve already done this tag and don’t feel like you have to this if you don’t want to!


Come and find me.

Twitter | Personal Instagram | Bookstagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads.

12 thoughts on “Blog Award | The Sunshine Blogger Award.

  1. Diana Prince Reviews

    My roommate is reading the Harry Potter series for the first time, and she already ships Ron & Hermione as of Order of the Phoenix — can’t wait for her to get to the part when they finally kiss in Deathly Hallows. I nearly exploded with happiness after years of waiting to see them get together! Excellent choice in OTPs ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

    The blogging community is so wonderful 😊 Haha, carbs are everything 😂 I soooo want to go back to when the dinosaurs around. I’ve had a dinosaur obsession that started when I was young and is still with me now. It’d be so cool to see the world before it was touched by modern societies. Like just endless nature, it’d be so beautiful! And yesss at Hermione!

    I’ve already done this one, but thank you so so much for the nomination! I really appreciate it 😊

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award [33 Questions] | geniereads

  4. Sammie @ booksandbiros

    Yay! I’m so glad you did it and really sorry it’s taken me ages to comment – thank you so much for the awesome shout out! I am on a proper go slow now I’m back off of holiday haha. Yaaaaas to Hermione and I also loved the you picked an Owl as your spirit animal! Lovely answers! xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

