Book Tag | The Secret Life of a Book Blogger.

book tag

Hi! Today I’m going the secret life of a book blogger tag. I was tagged by the lovely Charley (hi, name twin! Although we spell it differently!) You should definitely go and check out her blog because its awesome. 

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve blogged on and off for years. I think I got my first blog when I was about 14. I never stuck with them though and I bounced from blog to blog for years. I started a blog to document my chronic illness in October 2015 (if you’d like to check that out, go here.)

I started this blog in December 2015 and I have definitely found my calling! I love talking about books and fangirling with people who love books just as much as me. I’ve made some really great friends and I love book blogging so much.

At what point do you think you will stop? 

I hope never! But who knows what life will throw at me. I love doing this so much though and I can’t see me ever stopping.

What is the best part?

I think all the people I’ve met on this journey. Everyone is so nice and there’s always someone to fangirl with haha. It’s such a welcoming and friendly place.

What is the worst part?

I don’t really know how to answer that question aha! I think I would have to say that sometimes I get behind and don’t post for a few days if I’m having a bad time with my illnesses.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use? 

I tend to use Goodreads for photos of book covers. I really do try to take my own but I’m really no good at photography (something which I’m trying to work on!) It takes me AGES to find the perfect gif.

Who’s your book crush?

I don’t actually have one if you can believe it?! But I do tend to favour badass characters if I have a flitting book crush.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

J.K Rowling of course! She is my all time favourite author and I really wish I had her imagination because its phenomenal.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Pajamas of course! I spend 90% of my life in pajamas.

How long does it take you to prepare a post? 

It takes me about an hour to write my posts. But I plan them beforehand and that probably takes me between 30-2 hours depending on the type of post I’m writing.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture? 

I love them all! There are some really great blogs and everyone has such wonderful personalities. I’m so happy to be a part of this wonderful community.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog? 

I think it all comes down to making sure you write what you want to write. Don’t blog to please others and make sure you’re enjoying yourself.

giphy

I tag these amazing bloggers.

Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books.

Heather @ The Sassy Geek.

Amanda @ Cover 2 Cover Mom.

Jocelyn @ 52 Letters in the Alphabet.

Beth @ The Books are Everywhere.

Don’t feel like you have to do this if you don’t want to and I’m sorry if you’ve already done this!


Come and find me.

Twitter | Bookstagram | Personal Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin.

 

One thought on “Book Tag | The Secret Life of a Book Blogger.

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks

    Thank you for the tag! I haven’t done this one yet. Nice answers! I work from home because of my own health issues, and I also spend a lot of time in my PJ pants and comfy clothes. I agree J. K. Rowling is a fantastic writer. Nice post!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

