Blog Award | Blogger Recognition Award.

blog award

untitled.png

Thank you so much to Emma @ The Book Crunch and Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros for nominating me for this award. You should check out their blogs because they’re pretty awesome.

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

How my blog started.

I’ve blogged for quite a few years, just general life stuff and about my chronic illness. I decided I needed to talk about my love for books so here I am! I started this blog in November 2015 (I think!) and I love it!

I love talking to other people who love books as much as I do. At first, I didn’t really know what to write about so I posted maybe once or twice a week but now I’ve got the hang of it and I try to post everyday. That doesn’t always happen though haha. I’m definitely learning something new everyday and I love reading and commenting on other people’s blogs!

My advice for new bloggers.

Ah I’m super bad at advice and I’m still new myself but I’ll give it a go!

Post whatever you want to write about.

Don’t fall into the trap of only writing what others want to read. If you want to write reviews – do it. If you want to write discussions – do it. Your blog is yours and blogging is supposed to be fun and not a chore. If you don’t want to post everyday than don’t worry about that!

Don’t be afraid to talk to other book bloggers.

Everyone is SO nice here. At first, I was a little overwhelmed and I was rather scared to interact with other bloggers but it’s probably now my favourite part of blogging. It’s so fun finding someone to fangirl with or that you have lots in common with.

I nominate all these lovely bloggers:

Jesse @ Books at Dawn.

Nicole @ Away in Neverland.

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm.

Charlotte @ Charlotte Bibliophile.

Cristina @ Tiny Obsessions.

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane.

Kerrie @ Comfy Reading.

Imogene @ Muggle Books.

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction.

Emma @ The Bookish Underdog.

Olivia @ Libro Liv.

Charley @ Books and Bakes.

Aila @ One Way or an Author.

Nessa @ Bookish Nessa.

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns.

Sorry if you’ve already been nominated and don’t feel like you have to do this! 


Come and find me.

Bloglovin.

Twitter.

Bookstagram.

Personal Instagram.

Goodreads.

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Blog Award | Blogger Recognition Award.

Leave a Reply

