Book Review | Heartless by Sara Shepard.

Book review

3047848

Name – Heartless.

Author – Sara Shepard.

Publication Date – 19th January 2010.

Publisher – Harper Teen.

Series Status – 7th book in the Pretty Little Liars series.

You can purchase this book here; Amazon (UK) | Amazon (USA) | Barnes & Noble | Waterstones.

Synopsis (Taken from Goodreads.)

Four gorgeous girls are telling very ugly stories.

First Emily, Aria, Hanna, and Spencer claimed they found a dead body in the woods behind Spencer’s house, only to have it vanish without a trace. Then, when the same woods went up in flames, they swore they saw someone who’s supposed to be dead rise from the ashes. And even after all that, the pretty little liars are still playing with fire. Call me heartless, but it’s about time someone shut these liars up for good. After all, nobody likes a girl who cries wolf—least of all me.

My Thoughts.

3.5 out of 5 stars.

I read the first 6 books a few months ago and I had a bit of a break. I was sorting out my Goodreads shelves and decided I wanted to read the next book. I love the TV series and I wanted to see what happened in the books as I’ve heard the books are different in a few ways. I really wanted to see this series through to the end but I think this will be the last book  I read as I can’t force myself through anymore.

The whole series so far was easy to read and I finished the books pretty quickly. Each book kept me on edge and wondering what was going to happen next.

I found all the girls spoilt and childish in the books and I don’t like it. It made it very hard for me to like them and feel connected to them. I liked how each chapter was focused on a different girl.

I definitely still prefer the TV show to the books and it’s not often I say that. The show and the books are very different though.


Come and find me.

Twitter.

Bookstagram.

Personal Instagram.

Goodreads.

Bloglovin.

4 thoughts on “Book Review | Heartless by Sara Shepard.

  1. Donna

    The TV show is my guilty pleasure, and I was wondering if the books were worth trying, but I cannot make up my mind. It looks like the girls are not very likeable, it kinda ruins it for me as I only watch to see what’s happening to them. If I can’t connect, I won’t care :-/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sabrina Marsi Books

    I love the tv show, but the books just drag on! The mystery is solved at the end of book four and yet there are 12 more books.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

