Top 10 Tuesday | Top 10 Bookworm Delights.

top 10 tuesday

Hi! Today I’m bringing you this weeks Top 10 Tuesday which is created by Broke and Bookish. This weeks topic is Bookworm Delights and I’m super excited to be taking part in this! This topic was inspired by this post right here.


 

1. Talking to people who like the same books as you.

fangirl

Theres nothing better than talking to people who love books as much as you do. And its even better when they like the same books as you. Its one of the things I really love about blogging, theres always someone you can fangirl/boy with over you new favourite book.

2. Charity shop hunts.

mine.gif

I love a good bargain, especially when it comes to books! I have found some really good books in charity shops lately in pristine condition. And some that haven’t long been released!

3. Taking off the dust jacket and seeing if it has a design underneath.

tumblr_npqpgum8391sebji7o1_500

I only actually realised this was a thing until recently. I never used to buy hardbacks very often and now I can’t wait to take a peek whenever I purchase a hardback book!

4. The joy of curling up with a book and coffee on a rainy day/or reading in the garden when its sunny.

love it

I’ll take either one of these!

5. Ordering books online (and especially when they arrive!)

online-shopping-big-bang-theory-need-help-gif

Okay I’ll admit, I am a sucker for online shopping and I like to spend money I don’t have! When my best friend brings me the post, I always know when one of my books has arrived because all I’ll hear is “MORE BOOKS!!” hahaha oops.

6. When someone asks me for book recommendations.

bébé-excité

Lots of people have asked me for book recommendations recently and it honestly makes me so happy when people ask! Although I’m pretty sure they regret it afterwards  because I give them loads haha.

7. The smell of a new or really old book.

The-first-time-you-open-a-new-book

I LOVE THE SMELL OF BOOKS! I need to get me some of those candles that smell like books *note to self*

8. Finding a new favourite.

rapunzel_favorite_gif

I love finding a new favourite especially if that favourite is a series as theres more books to swoon over!

9. Re-reading an old favourite.

I-ve-Missed-You-arthur-and-gwen-30747551-500-282

I’m re-reading Harry Potter at the moment and I’m LOVING IT!!

10. Putting a new book on my shelf.

bookstore-belle.jpg

I just love coming home from the bookstore and putting my new babies on the shelf!

So thats it! What are some of your bookworm delights?


Come and find me.

Twitter.

Personal Instagram.

Bookstagram.

Goodreads.

Bloglovin.

13 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Top 10 Bookworm Delights.

  1. Read Diverse Books

    Omg. Are we the same person?

    Number 3 is so accurate! Nothing delights me more than seeing a beautiful cover after I remove the pesky dust jacket.

    Also, number 10. One of the reasons I love buying new books is because I get to introduce them to my old books. I like to imagine they have fun book adventures together when I’m not around.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Blog Awards | The Sunshine Blogger Award – Bookshelves & Biros

  3. j.belk

    Yyyeeess, taking off the dust jacket of a hardcover is always a fun mystery! Although sometimes it’s a little disappointing when there’s just a plain color :/ Rereading a favorite and buying books online are the reasons why my TBR is slowly piling up, but it’s okay 😉 Great list, Charleigh!

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

