Book Tag | Slumps are for Chumps.

book tag

I haven’t done a book tag in SO long! Thank you to Geronimo Reads for tagging me in this!


 

Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

9780356500157-1

I wouldn’t say I didn’t like this but I got about 40% of the way through and I just couldn’t force myself to carry on any longer. I found it quite boring to be honest which was sad because I was really looking forward to it. I might pick it up again in the future and see if I can get into it.

Which book is your guilty pleasure? 

the-magic-faraway-tree

This was actually really tricky. I don’t think I really feel guilty about any of the books that I read. But I’ve chosen this one because its a childrens book and I still love reading it. Its just such a magical story and I really love it!

Which book do you love to hate?

images.jpg

I just really hated this book. I can’t understand the hype at all. Sorry!

Which book would you throw into the sea?

61t67Xhl2CL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

Another book I hated. The only reason I finished reading it, was because I was in hospital after having my appendix out and I had finished my other book!

Which book have you read the most?

harry potter series

You probably won’t be surprised to know that Harry Potter is probably the series that I’ve read the most! I am obsessed with Harry Potter and I’m proud of that fact!

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

fifty-shades-of-grey

I haven’t even read this book but I just know it would a book that I wouldn’t enjoy.

Which book could you not live without?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Again, I couldn’t live without the Harry Potter series. They helped me through some tough times in my childhood and they will always have a special place in my heart.

Which book made you the angriest? 

21409690

This book made me so damn mad. Although, some of the aspects of Borderline Personality Disorder were correct. I felt the portrayal was very stereotypical. My best friend has BPD and some of the things that I read in this book were how 1% of people with BPD act. Any book that portrays mental illness wrongly or is very stereotypical makes me mad because it can be really harmful.

Which book made you cry the most?

my-sisters-keeper-lg

I don’t really cry at books all that often. But this made me cry!

Which book cover do you hate (like) the most?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

This is one I really LOVE! There are so many book covers that are so beautiful but I especially love this one!


I Tag!

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter.

Emma @ The Book Crunch.

Michelle @ Michelled Books.

Cristina @ Tiny Obsessions.

Aldii @ Perfection in Books.


Come and find me.

Twitter.

Bookstagram.

Personal Instagram.

Goodreads.

11 thoughts on “Book Tag | Slumps are for Chumps.

  1. Aldii

    Thank you for tagging me!
    LM has a beutiful cover!
    I didn’t enjoy The Perks but I finished it, and at that time I gave it like 3 starts I think but now I’m not sure I would finish it :/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Geronimo Reads

    Yay, thanks for doing the tag! I can definitely see why you didn’t like TFIOS, but man did that book make me cry my eyes out. It’s crazy how I loved that book but can’t stand any of this others haha

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Book Tags | Inside Out Tag – Bookshelves & Biros

  4. Pingback: Slumps Are For Chumps |

  5. Pingback: Slumps are for Chumps Book Tag – perfectioninbooks

Leave a Reply

