The Liebster Award!

blog award

I was nominated by the lovely Brianna over at Paperbackbrii and Channie over at Daily Cup of Musings.

Thank you 🙂

Rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

untitled

The Questions.

1. What do you find most endearing in a person?

I love a persons smile. I love the way that peoples eyes light up whenever they smile and mean it! I always really like kind people and people who go out of their way to make someone smile.

2. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

I think it would have to be invisibility! I’d love to go and spy on people and see what my little brother was up to now that I don’t see him!!

3. If you could choose any fictional character to be your parabatai, who would you choose?

Hard question! I think Hermione Granger. I think we would instantly click because we are so alike!

4. What is one of your guilty pleasures?

Steps! When no ones around I just put their greatest hits album on and have a boogie!

5. What’s your favourite place to shop?

Waterstones! Even if I have no money to buy books, its so calming to just browse the books and write down all the books I want to read.

6. What’s your favourite app on your phone?

Goodreads! I love keeping track of all the books I’ve read and all the ones I want to read. Its a bit of an obsession to be honest!

7. Dream job?

I would love to be a full time writer. But I’d also love to be a nurse.

8. If you could meet one celebrity/author/someone you admire, who would it be?

Mariska Hargitay from Law and Order SVU. I’ve admired her for years and I love all the work she’s done for sexual abuse survivors.

9. If you could have coffee with a fiction character, who would you choose and what would you ask them?

Again it would have to be Hermione Granger and I would ask her what its really like to be magical.

10. What was the last song you listened to?

Cheap Thrills by Sia.

11. What made you start blogging?

I love writing and I wanted to share my love of books with the world. And also to meet other bloggers who love books just as much as I do 🙂

Random Facts!

  1. I have several chronic illnesses.
  2. I love cats.
  3. I’m obsessed with owls.
  4. I’m currently writing my first novel.
  5. I love science.
  6. I left home at 17.
  7. I love blankets.
  8. I like biscuits.
  9. I start uni in October.
  10. I haven’t walked since May 2015 and I rely on a wheelchair.
  11. I love browsing charity shops.

I Nominate (Sorry if you’ve already done this!)

Wonderless Reviews.

Heir of Glitter.

Musings and Books.

Bookshelves and Biros.

The Restricted Section Blog

Your Questions.

  1. Do you have any other hobbies apart from reading?
  2. Where is your favourite place to read?
  3. Do you buy or borrow your books?
  4. Who is your favourite singer or band?
  5. What’s your favourite genre?
  6. Favourite food?
  7. Can you multi task when reading?
  8. How long have you been blogging for?
  9. Favourite animal?
  10. Do you have a favourite author?
  11. What’s your favourite quote?

Come and Find me 🙂

Twitter.

Personal Instagram.

Bookstagram.

Goodreads.

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Geronimo Reads

    I love owls, too. I had to stop myself from buying all things owl because it was getting a little ridiculous haha. What are you wanting to study at uni?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

