Top 10 Tuesday: Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get.

The mountains are yearning.

Hi guys!

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is 10 characters everyone loves but I just didn’t get.  I could only come up with 8, it was harder than I thought I would be!

1. Earl Jackson from Me, Earl and the Dying Girl.

image

I hated him! He was so crude and always making awful jokes that I just didn’t get! There was no need for some of the things that he came out with. I guess it was all part of the story but I just didn’t get him at all.

2. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games.

image

I loved this book so much but Katniss, I just felt could of being written a lot better. I didn’t hate her but I just felt like she was so moody. Maybe I’d be moody if I was fighting for my life haha but still I didn’t like it.

3. Alison DiLaurentis from the Pretty Little Liars Series.

image

I can’t stand Ali at all! Although she only made slight appearances in the first couple of books, in the flashbacks I just hated her. I just felt like she was always up her own ass and didn’t care about anyone but herself. The way she treated the other liars was awful. No, just no.

4. Tris Prior from Divergent.

image

I didn’t hate Tris. I just didn’t get why she was always so quick to sacrifice herself. I guess some people would call it brave but I call it stupid.

5. Severus Snape from Harry Potter.

image

Please don’t throw things at me! But I don’t like Snape at all. I get that in his own way he was just trying to protect Harry but I just don’t get the way he treated Harry for all those years. No.

6. Bella Swan from Twilight.

image

I’m actually one of these people who will admit Twilight is a slight guilty pleasure. But I didn’t like Bella, I don’t really know why, I just didn’t like her.

7. Hazel Grace Lancaster from The Fault in our Stars.

image

I didn’t enjoy this book at all in fact I don’t understand the John Green obsession. I don’t like any of his books. I felt like Hazel’s character was so flat and I didn’t feel like she had any personality at all. Please don’t hunt me down haha.

8. Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles.

image

Don’t get me wrong I loved this book and I did like Cinder but some of her actions I just didn’t like. I thought sometimes she came across as rude and stupid but maybe that was just because of the way she was treated.

So that’s my Top 10 Tuesday for today 🙂 I really enjoyed doing this! I’ll see you soon for my latest book review!
– Charleigh.

Come and find me.

Twitter.

Personal Instagram.

Bookstagram.

Goodreads.

My Chronic illness journey.

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get.

  1. booksandbiros

    Totally agree on the Bella front! She’s way too whiny for me. Just to let you know I nominated you for the Liebster Award in my latest post – hope you haven’t been nominated already & you enjoy doing it! Sammie x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

