February Haul!

Hi guys πŸ™‚ So I’m going to start blogging my monthly hauls! I feel like I’ve been really inactive on here and that’s because I struggle to find others things to post apart from reviews. I don’t want to bore you half to death!

FEBRUARY HAUL.

image

image

β€’ Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott.
β€’ The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige Mckenzie.
β€’ The Girl With all the Gifts by M.R Carey.
β€’ The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen.
β€’ Listen to the Moon by Michael Morpurgo.
β€’ The Bunker Diary by Kevin Brooks.

I had a Β£25 Amazon voucher for my birthday and I was super excited that I could buy some books!

The first 3 I have been really looking to read for a while so they were the first on my list. Listen to the Moon I had heard so many good things about and I absolutely love Michael Morpurgo ever since last year when my best friend recommended that I read one of his books. And the Bunker DiaryΒ has been on my Amazon wishlist for like FOREVER so I thought yeah I’m gonna buy it now!

image

β€’ Five on Treasure Island by Enid Blyton.
β€’ Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakley-Cartwright and David Leslie Johnson.

The Famous Five series was probably one of my all time favourite series as a child so I wanted to collect them and re read them all!
Red Riding Hood, I’ve wanted for a while. The reviews I’ve read haven’t been great but I like to judge a book myself before discarding it from my TBR.

So that’s my haul from this month! And today is the 1st March and I hope to get lots of reading done!

Come and find me πŸ™‚
Follow me on Bookstagram.
Follow me on Twitter.
Follow my Personal Instagram.
Add me on Goodreads.

Follow my Chronic illness journey.

5 thoughts on “February Haul!

  1. booksandbiros

    I love that you got a Famous Five book! Reading Enid Blyton takes me straight back to my childhood. πŸ™‚ just to let you know I’ve just tagged you in an original book tag created by thebookishunderdog. Hope you’ll want to take part! Sammie x

    Like

    Reply
  2. booksandbiros

    I keep gravitating towards them in Waterstones but once I buy one I know I’ll end up wanting to buy as many of them as I can…! No worries – hope you have fun. πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

    Reply
    1. charleighsbooknook Post author

      I found mine in a charity shop! I was well impressed with myself haha, don’t think they’ve been read either.

      I have seen the famous five series in a boxset in the works, they’re cheaper than Waterstones πŸ™‚ xc

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

