Blog Tour & Review | Sins of the Father by Jamie Canosa.

Monsters exist. Not in closets or under the bed, but within each of us. And sometimes . . . they win. 

Kidnapped. Confused. Afraid. 
Ophelia wakes up to find herself an unwilling pawn in a plot for revenge. 

Pain. Blood. Loyalty. 
These things bind Sawyer to a promise he struggles to keep. 

Sawyer doesn’t want to hurt Ophelia. Ophelia doesn’t want to be hurt. But somethings are unavoidable. What happens when trust is broken? What happens when fear and love collide? 

Hearts get broken and lives get shattered when the 
Sins of the Father are brought to bear.
Available on Amazon


Meet the Author:

Jamie Canosa is a full time author of YA literature, which she absolutely loves. When she’s not writing or spending time with her family, she can usually be found with her nose in a book. She currently resides in Upstate NY with her wonderful husband and three crazy kids . . . plus the cats, the dogand the rabbit.

You can find Jamie on:

Giveaway:

Win a signed paperback of Sins of the Father,
$20 Amazon gift card,
handmade ribbon bookmark customized to the story,
scented candle,
 

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

The mountains are yearning. (1)

When I read the synopsis I knew I just had to read this book! It was definitely right up my street and I really enjoyed it. The cover is absolutely stunning and I have completely fallen in love with it!

The main character Ophelia ‘Fi’ was brilliant. She reminded me a lot of me and I just felt the biggest connection with her. She must of being so terrified and I actually felt scared when reading this book! It made me angry that Fi’s family didn’t care about her and it upset me because I know how that feels.

Sawyer also tells us his experience of growing up and how he had also experienced a lot of pain in his childhood. This helped me understand why he is the way he is during the kidnapping.

I loved the different points of view. Whenever I see a book is written from more than one perspective, I always think oh no. But the author did it right and it totally worked.

There were so many twists and turns, it kept me reading and I finished this book really quickly.

I give this book 4.5 out of 5 stars. I definitely recommend this book to everyone. It was so good and I didn’t want it to end. It kept me reading and I have thought a lot about this book since I finished reading it. The characters were well thought out and I developed very strong connections with them especially Fi.

One thought on “Blog Tour & Review | Sins of the Father by Jamie Canosa.

Leave a Reply

