Book Review: Homecoming by Kass Morgan.

The mountains are yearning. (1)

Title – Homecoming.
Author – Kass Morgan.
Series Status – 3rd book in the 100 trilogy.
Publisher – Little Brown Books.
Publication Date – 24th February 2015.

image

You can purchase this book here;
Amazon (UK) | Amazon (USA) | Barnes & Noble | Waterstones

Synopsis (Taken from Goodreads.)

Weeks after landing on Earth, the Hundred have managed to create a sense of order amidst their wild, chaotic surroundings. But their delicate balance comes crashing down with the arrival of new dropships from space.

These new arrivals are the lucky ones – back on the Colony, the oxygen is almost gone – but after making it safely to Earth, GLASS’s luck seems to be running out. CLARKE leads a rescue party to the crash site, ready to treat the wounded, but she can’t stop thinking about her parents who may still be alive. Meanwhile, WELLS struggles to maintain his authority despite the presence of the Vice Chancellor and his armed guards, and BELLAMY must decide whether to face or flee the crimes he thought he’d left behind.

It’s time for the Hundred to come together and fight for the freedom they’ve found on Earth, or risk losing everything – and everyone – they love.

My Thoughts.

This book took me on a massive roller coaster of emotions. One minute I hated it and couldn’t wait for it to be over and the next I loved it.

I thought I was a bit sad when the other Colonists came down to earth. The 100 were just getting comfortable and cosy. It did add more drama and suspense though.

I hated Rhodes! Hated him! All he cared about was power and getting everybody to do what he wanted. He drove me insane!

I loved Sacha! Why?! Why did that have to happen?!

When some of the 100 left camp to escape I thought it was stupid of Glass and Luke to go off alone. I could understand their need to be on their own and to build a life just the 2 of them. I found myself shouting at them “I told you so!!”

I did think that Glass’s part in the story was over. I thought in the 1st book the only reason she was created was so that we could see what was happening on the ship and I felt like there wasn’t any need for her in this story.

I was disappointed with this book. The first 2 books were so much better and it makes me sad that I didn’t enjoy this one. I only finished it because I wanted to know what happened. I would of much preferred to have read about Clarke’s journey to find her parents. I really wanted to see more of the Earth as it was in this book.

The ending was cute though. How the 100 felt like Earth was their home now and they were glad that it turned out this way.

I give this book 3 stars because I didn’t enjoy the plot in this book. I thought it dragged alot and there were so many things I just didn’t like. I did finish it though because I really wanted to know what became of the 100.

Follow me on Twitter.
Follow me on Instagram.
Add me on Goodreads.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Homecoming by Kass Morgan.

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award – Reader's Anonymous

Leave a Reply

